Into Something I Don’t Even Recognize

“It seems that lately,
without me even noticing,
The world has changed
Into something I don’t even recognize.

The world had shifted
From black, to red, to blue
And now it changed into a new color,
Into something I don’t even recognize.

Suddenly, I’m standing alone.
Watching as the world rushes past me.
I see old friends but they run into new places,
Into something I don’t even recognize.

I go back to the place I’m sure is the same
I decide to go back home. But, when I get there,
I know, this too has undergone a change
Into something I don’t even recognize.

When I finally am able to stop
And look into the mirror,
I realize it was me who had changed
Into something I don’t even recognize.”

Leave a Reply

