Constellations of a Forever

“This isn’t how it’s supposed to be. I’m not the one who is supposed to end up with the boy who looks at me like I hold galaxies behind my eyes and solar systems behind my smile. I’m not supposed to have a forever with the boy who makes me feel like a supernova, bursting with light, every time his lips touch mine. I should not have ended up with the crooked-smiled, messy-haired boy who brings me to the edge of the universe and makes me believe that maybe there is something just beyond the scope of our understanding. Because I was never the one who was supposed to end up with something this permanent. And I should really just start counting the stars while I wait for this to pass. But, one day, I hope I run out of stars.”

Leave a Reply

