3:54 am

“I remember the lighting of the room the most. More than his touch, or the kisses, or the terror. I commented on it while he was kissing his way down my neck and into my nightmares. I had to say something to distract myself or else I would have started screaming at the thought of what he was doing to me. There was so much darkness, I couldn’t understand it. The blinds were open and the street lamps were right outside the windows. There should have been more light. Why wasn’t there more light?”

Leave a Reply

